BEAUTY

Sand For Soapaholics ‘UNDER THE SEA’ liquid shampoo Review

Hello Readers, today i am reviewing a  Natural hair care product from a brand called Sand For Soapaholics. A week ago the brand sent me a liquid shampoo called ‘under the sea’. I was so excited to use the shampoo when it arrived.
Let me tell you that Sand for Soapaholics products are natural & made from skin friendly ingredients. So when i got the shampoo i couldn’t wait to try it. I love using Natural products.

image

The shampoo comes in a transparent plastic bottle with a flip cap. It is purple in colour and has a medium consistency. It smells of rosemary essential oil. I totally love the fragrance of this shampoo. It looks Delicious and smells so good that i am tempted to taste it. Suitable for all hair types this shampoo is priced at 348Rs for 60gms which is quite expensive. It has a shelf of 6 months from date of packing.

Ingredients Every 10gm contains Irish Moss Infusion (Chondrus crispus) (50.01%), Sodium Lauryl Ether Sulphate (9.16%), Aloe vera Leaf Gel (8.62%), Vegetable Glycerine (4.31%), Silk Protein (1.72%), Fragrance (1.72%), Ess.Oil of Rosemary Aerial part (Rosmarinus officinalis) (1.03%), Oil of Castor Seed (Ricinus communis) (0.86%), Phenoxyethanol (0.52%), Benzyl Alcohol (0.52%), Colour (0.52%) –

My Experience i oiled my hair at night and decided to wash the next morning using this shampoo. I have long hair so first i massaged a little amount of the product into my scalp but it did not lather at all. I took a little more but still it did not form the needed lather. In this process i emptied nearly half of the shampoo bottle. I was yet to clean my strands. I know natural products lather less but this shampoo did not form even a slightest lather. So it did not completely get my hair rid of oil and dirt. I think i will need the entire 60gm bottle for a one time wash to make it work on my hair. But obviously nobody is going to do that given that the shampoo is so expensive. Since it did not lather much i just used it on my scalp and washed the rest of my hair with other shampoo. Apart from this what i liked is it made my hair soft and the fragrance remains locked in the hair for a good 4-5 hours. The product is not bad its just that it doesn’t lathers and hence large amount needs to be used.

Pros
Natural
Rich fragrance
Suitable for all hair types
Makes hair soft
Fragrance remains locked in the hair for 4-5 hours

Cons
Expensive
Doesn’t lathers
Very huge amount needs to be used

Final Words If your hair isn’t much dirty and oily then you can use this shampoo. People with short hair may love it.

Will i Purchase this? Well not really. Given that it is so expensive and doesn’t lathers.

Buy this product HERE

Leave a Reply

