BEAUTY

Skin18.com – Beauty Friends Potato Essence Mask & Luke Hyaluron Essence Mask Review

Hello Readers,

I know i have been MIA from the blog for quite some time now thats because i wasn’t keeping well. Now i am feeling a little better and its good to be back in action.I have a lot of posts pending so expect back to back blog posts from me. 

So after being back in action the first thing that i decided to review is sheet masks from Skin18.com I tried out 2 sheet masks, both from different brands. One from Luke and the other from Beauty FriendsII. 

Beauty Friends II potato essence mask- I decided to try the potato mask first since i wasnt familiar with the other one. This potato mask is from brand Beauty Friends II. Just so that you now there are 22 types of masks from Beauty friends. One of then being Potato Essence Mask.

This Potato Essence mask contains potato extracts that helps the skin absorb nutrients which in turn helps to deeply moisture the skin. It helps to repair damanged and rough skin. Also helps in getting rid of dark and puffy areas. 

My Experience: The pack contains a single sheet.Unlike other sheet masks that i have used this one wasn’t overloaded with essence. I applied on the face and kept it on for 15mintues. I did not notice and irritation while the mask sat on my face. After 15 minutes i decided to take off the mask. After taking off i massaged the excess essence into my face. You dont need to wash the dace after removing the mask. That’s the best part of these sheet masks. My skin felt softer and highly moisturised. My face was looking so fresh and bright. It helped me get rid of dullness. This sheet mask has now become one of my favourite. Apart from this  aloe soothing mask from Four seasons and Moisturising cucumber pack from purederm are my extreme favourite. 

You can buy this Potato Essence mask from HERE Trust me you are going to love this one. 

Luke Hyaluron Essence Mask- The next sheet mask that i tried is hyaluron essence mask from Luke. Honestly i had no idea what i was putting on my face. I dont know what hyaluron means. So before using i decided to google the same and what i read is that its a hyaluronic acid which is used as a ingredient in many facial creams. That it has great restoration properties & can boost skin’s moisture content. It also helps in lubricating skin layers making skin smoother and softer. 

 My Experience – As usual i cleaned my face and applied the mask. Did not feel any irritation. After 15minutes i removed the mask and massaged excess essence into my face. It refreshes the skin and improves its elasticity. It gives an Instant shot of moisturisation to my skin. At first i was a bit hesitant to use it but after using i simply like it. Though i am not going to try this again. You can buy and know more about the mask HERE

So thats all for now. If you ask me which mask you should go for i would definitely recommend the potato one. 

Leave a Reply

