BEAUTY

Green Leaf – Pure Aloe Vera Skin Gel Review

Aloe Vera is called the fountain of youth and the first aid plant and rightly so. It has been used since ages for its soothing & healing properties. Today many ancient tales of aloe vera has been proven  to be factual as modern medicine unlocks the wonders bursting within Its leaf. 

Recently i got a chance to try the Aloe Vera gel from BRIHANS NATURAL

The Aloe Vera gel comes in a round plastic pot with a screw cap. The pot is sealed with silver thick paper. All information regarding Price, Expiry, Ingredients, Volume etc has been mentioned on the cap. Though i love the cute pot packaging, its unhygienic too. I have to dip my fingers inside which i kind of don’t like. 

Price – 100rs for 120g

Best Before – 2years from mfg date

Ingredients – Aloe Vera, Base and preservatives q.s.

Colour – Brilliant Blue FCF, Tartrazine.

The gel appears to be green because it has colours added to it. It has faint smell.

My Experience : I have been using this for a while now and find it bit dry for my combination skin. My skin feels a little tight after using it. So i apply it only when i head out in hot sun, that  way my face doesn’t gets oily. I also use it as a night cream and also apply on my pimples to keep the oilyness away. This product is good for summers.  You can also use this under your makeup. It acts as a nice base.I have tried it and my makeup doesn’t melts  when i head out in sun. Also i feel that the added colours were not necessary at all. I like Aloe Vera Gels that are white , just like the gum of Natural Aloe Vera Leaf. 

If you have oily skin then you must surely try out this. 

Rating 3/5

Leave a Reply

