Veda5 Himalayan Naturals Products Review

Hello Readers,

Today i am going to introduce you all to a new skincare and wellness brand that i tried recently. It’s VEDA5 HIMALAYAN NATURALS

Veda5 Himalayan Naturals manufacture high-quality Ayurveda and Herbal wellness products formulated in the Himalayas that are natural, non-toxic and unadulterated without synthetic and inorganic chemicals.

I was quite fascinated by the brand’s Ayurvedic approach and the products being formulated in himalayas that i decided to try their products.

The products i got are –

  • Aloe Vera & Guduchi Facial serum
  • Amla & Camphor Nourishing Hair Oil
  • Saffron & Rose Face Serum

The brand sent the products neatly packed in a gift box. The gift box looks really luxe. I am so happy with the overall packaging.

Now coming back to the review….i will be sharing my honest experiences with these products which i have been using for more than 2 weeks now.

1) Aloe Vera & Guduchi Facial Serum

Richness of Aloe Vera and Guduchi makes your skin flawless and glowing and helps in reducing acne and fights signs of aeging.

Ingredients – Aloe Vera gel, Guduchi extract, Vitamin, Orange fruit extract, Xanthum gum.

The serum is transparent and is watery in consistency and smells like that of essential oils. The smell is mild and refreshing.

My Experience – Being lightweight i usually use this in morning when i had out in hot sun. I love how it feels on my skin….it soothes and rejuvenates the skin. It improves skin tone and this product is also said to protect from sun. Guduchi itself means something which protects the full body. I dont have acne currently and can’t comment on the same. But this makes for a good light facial serum for summers. If you have irritated, conjested skin then do try it as it is gentle, lightweight and effective. However anyone can use this.

You can buy the product from HERE

2) Amla & Camphor Nourishing Hair Oil

Amla & Camphor are not new to us. We all know the benefits of these 2 famous ingredients. In my childhood my grandmother use to prepare homemade oil from these 2 ingredients. They are very great for the hair – Promotes hair growth, prevents hairfall, prevents splits end, reduces dryness etc

Ingredients- Sesame oil, Soybean oil, Almond oil, Olive oil, Amla extracts, Vitamin E, Mustard oil, Camphor essential oil.

The hair oil is golden in colour but looks transparent when poured on hand. It has a rich camphor scent which is so relaxing for the mind.

My Experience- In the winters my hair had turned very dry and frizzy. After using this hair oil my hair looks healthy now. It also helps with dandruff and has reduced frizz. Hair feels more manageable plus it also relaxes my mind. Whenever i apply this oil i find my mind at peace. I love that camphor scent and Sometimes i just apply this to have a good mood and good sleep. I genuinely love this oil. And not only me even my mom loves it. It adds life to the otherwise lifeless hair.

If your hair has lost its shine and is looking dry and lifeless please do try this once. I bet you wont be disappointed. You can buy this from HERE

3) Saffron & Rose Face Serum

Ingredients -Saffron, Rose oil, Aloe vera gel, Vitamin C,
Vitamin E

The photo-protective action of the Himalayan saffron heals and protects the skin from the damages caused by strong sunlight. Rose essential oil and Rose extract erase wrinkles and impart a unique glow to the skin.

The Face serum is brownish in colour and has a scent that of Saffron and Rose. I love the scent it is refreshing.

The serum is oil based but is extremely lightweight and gets absorbed easily into the skin. It is non greasy and doesn’t feels heavy on the face. So both oily and slightly dry skin types can use this.

As directed by the brand i use this at night and in the morning my skin really feels healthy and fresh. It also moisturises well and doesn’t breaks me out nor i faced any irritation. It improves skin tone and overall skin looks clear. As suggested by the brand it can be used as a primer before make up application.

You can buy this from HERE

______________

So that’s it readers. Thankyou for reading. Hope my review helps and if at all you need any help with more information on these products please do comment below and i will reply asap. Till then take care readers. See you in the next post 🙂

Leave a comment